John W. Voight Award

Maryland Coaches Assoc. John W. Voight Award
Name School(s) Honored
Jim Abbott Walkersville 1997
Lindsey Agee Cambridge-S.D. 1995
Jim Albert Atholton 1996
Frank Alling Friendly 2003-04
Fred Billings Wicomico, Stephen Decatur 2007-08
Wayne Boor Wheaton 2011-12
Joe Bosley Hereford 2008-09
Rich Bosnic Magruder 1994
Lee Branthover Magruder, Wheaton, Georgetown Prep 2010-11
Tim Breslin DeMatha Catholic 2013-14
Dave Brown Wilde Lake 1998-99
Dick Brown DeMatha Catholic 2000-01
Jim Castonguay Springbrook 1997
Robert Chaswell Oxon Hill 1995
Tom Crowell Sherwood 1997
Ray Dawes Wilde Lake 1997
Elmer Dize Mervo, Overlea 1994
Joe Doody Damascus 2009-10
Kenneth Dunn South River 2001-02
Tony Edwards Damascus 2010-11
Mike Fegan Georgetown Prep 2013-14
Steve Ghent Good Counsel 2004-05
Frank Gilmore Georgetown Prep 1994
Bill Goodman Good Counsel 2007-08
John Haberman Springbrook 2000-01
Bob Hampton Montgomery County 2002-03
Mike Henshaw Huntingtown 2009-10
Richard Jackson Wilde Lake 2001-02
Bill Johnson Douglass-PG 2006-07
Fred Joyce Gaithersburg 1994
Tom Kolar Good Counsel 2008-09
Paul Kowalchick Westlake 1997
Bucky Kimmett Polytechnic 1995
Rick Lloyd River Hill 2006-07
Ken Lutz Smithsburg, Brunswick 2001-02
Roy Main Middletown 2012-13
Marty McKibbin McDonogh 1995
Joe Mencarini Quince Orchard 2005-06
Dave Merrill Allegany 1994
Buck Offutt DeMatha Catholic 1994
Fran Perry Gaithersburg 2012-13
Tim Perry John Carroll 2004-05
Don Phelps Calvert 2006-07
Larry Raum Seneca Valley 1996
Lorne Ridenour Middletown 2012-13
Ken Rippetoe Kennedy 1996
Russ Roberts Severna Park 1998-99
Don Rushing Sherwood 1996
Nick Schloeder Gilman 1995
Dave Sharpless Fairmont Heights 1998-99
John Shea Georgetown Prep 2003-04
Elmer Smith Beall 2006-07
Scott Swope Wilde Lake 2005-06
Victor Twigg Beall 1998-99
Arthur Bruce Villwock Broadneck 2002-03
Eric Wade Suitland 2012-13
Pete White Georgetown Prep 2009-10
John Zeir Sherwood 2005-06

NOTES: The John W. Voight Award is presented to outstanding assistant coaches in Maryland with at least 20 years of service.

Starting in 1998, the winners were announced, but not honored until after the New Year. Therefore, starting with that class, the “honored” year reads as a school year (example: 1998-99).

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s