All-Time MIAA champions

All-Time MIAA Champions
2013 McDonogh *St. Paul’s *St. John’s CP
2012 *Gilman *St. Paul’s *St. Frances
2011 *Gilman *Annapolis Area Christian *St. Frances
2010 #Calvert Hall *Archbishop Spalding Annapolis Area Christian
2009 Gilman *Archbishop Spalding Annapolis Area Christian
2008 Loyola *St. Mary’s-AA St. John’s CP
2007 Mount St. Joseph/ Loyola *St. Mary’s-AA Balt. Lutheran/ St.John’s CP
2006 Gilman/Loyola/ McDonogh *Archbishop Spalding —–
2005 Gilman *Archbishop Spalding —–
2004 Gilman Archbishop Curley Boys’ Latin/St. Vincent Pallotti
2003 Loyola St. Paul’s/Severn/ Archbishop Curley Boys’ Latin/John Carroll
2002 Gilman Gold: St. Mary’s-AA/St. Paul’s/ Severn Silver: Boys’ Latin —–
2001 Gilman/ McDonogh Gold: Archbishop Curley/Severn Silver: John Carroll —–
2000 Gilman Gold: Archbishop Curley/Cardinal Gibbons Silver: McDonogh —–
1999 Gilman McDonogh —–
1998 Gilman McDonogh —– 
1997 Loyola McDonogh —–
1996 St. Mary’s-AA/ Loyola/ Mount St. Joseph St. Paul’s —–
1995 Mount St. Joseph/ St. Mary’s-AA St. Paul’s —–

*-indicates won league title through a championship game.
#-Calvert Hall and Gilman tied, but Calvert Hall was awarded the championship based on head-to-head result with Gilman.

There was no MIAA C from the league’s inception in 1995 through 2002, and again in 2005 and 2006. … The B Conference was broken into two divisions from 2000-2002, each crowning their own champions. … The MIAA B started a title game in 2005 and has played one every season since. The MIAA A held championship games in 2011 and 2012, but discontinued the practice after the 2012 season. The MIAA C started championship games in 2011, and the league has held one every year since.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s